فيسبوك تويتر
electun.com

الطاقة البديلة ، الحلم والواقع

تم النشر في يونيه 16, 2021 بواسطة Rickey Tenamore

سوف تتعامل هذه المقالة مع الموارد الرئيسية للطاقة البديلة: الطاقة الشمسية ، الإيثانول ، تغويز الفحم وطاقة الرياح.

Solar Energy

الطاقة الشمسية تقل إلى الطاقة الشمسية السلبية والنشطة. يتم التعامل مع السلبي عادة في مرحلة العمارة للمبنى. في الأساس ، تقوم الطاقة الشمسية السلبية بتوجيه المبنى تقريبًا وبناءها بالمواد والتقنيات التي تستخدم قدرات الإضاءة والتدفئة للشمس عندما تكون مظلمة وباردة وتظليلها عندما تكون درجات الحرارة أكثر سخونة.

يتضمن شركة Sovy Solar تثبيت جامعي الطاقة الشمسية التي تلتقط حرارة الشمس ونقلها إلى سائل لتطبيقات المياه الدافئة المنزلية أو التجارية.

يستخدم النوع الأحدث من الطاقة الشمسية النشطة الخلايا الكهروضوئية مثل أشباه الموصلات التي تحول طاقة الشمس إلى الكهرباء. في الأساس ، تقرع التكنولوجيا الشمسية الإلكترونات الفضفاضة من ذراتها التي تسمح لهم بالتدفق عبر المادة لإنشاء الكهرباء.

لقد كانت تطبيقات الكهروضوئية محدودة بالفعل بأجهزة الطاقة المنخفضة مثل الآلات الحاسبة أو حتى إلى المواقع البعيدة حيث لم تكن الشبكة الكهربائية متوفرة في الواقع. هذا يتغير لأن كمية الخلايا الكهروضوئية التي يتم تصنيعها تزداد ، والتي تشمل خفض النفقات لكل وحدة كل عام بنسبة 3 إلى 5 ٪. في وقت واحد ، التكنولوجيا تجعلها أفضل.

تتضمن فوائد التكنولوجيا الشمسية حقيقة مثبتة أنها مجانية حقًا وتحتوي على القليل من الصيانة بمجرد أن تكون

المثبتة. عندما يقترن بتكاليف أقل والتكنولوجيا الأكثر كفاءة ، ستلعب الطاقة الشمسية دورًا مهمًا في وقت لاحق.

ethanol

لا يجوز لأي مناقشة للإيثانول أن تتم دون النجاح المذهل للبرازيل

في القضاء على اعتمادها على النفط المستورد من وسط الشرق. تنتج البرازيل ما يكفي من الإيثانول من قصب السكر لتزويد 40 ٪ من طلبها على الغاز. جميع الوقود المباعة في البرازيل يصل إلى 25 ٪ على الأقل من الإيثانول.

الإيثانول لا يخلو من تحدياته. لا يمكن نقله في خطوط الأنابيب وهو حاليًا

انتقل في عربات السكك الحديدية والمراكب. عندما توجد في تركيزات أعلى ، والتي قد تصل إلى 85 ٪ ، فإنها قد تتسبب في تلف خزانات الوقود والمرشحات ، يمكن أن تتسبب في قراءات غير لائقة على مقاييس الوقود وستؤدي إلى تآكل أجزاء الحديد ومضخات الوقود الكهربائية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، فإنه يعاني من مشاكل مع درجات عالية من التبخر ولا يوفر سوى 66 ٪ من محتوى الطاقة للغاز.

مع قولي هذا ، في المدى القصير ، يعد الإيثانول من بين الحلول الوحيدة التي نحتاجها إلى حقيقة أن النقل يستخدم 67 ٪ من استهلاك البترول في أمتنا.

coal gasification

تنتج محطات توليد الطاقة التقليدية التي تبلغ من العمر 600 فحم في أمريكا 50 ٪ من الكهرباء التي يستخدمها الناس لأداء بلدنا. لسوء الحظ ، تلوث الفحم عندما يتم استخراجه ونقله وتخزينه وحرقه. باستخدام الطرق الحالية ، يتم سحق الفحم وحرقه لتسخين الغلايات لإنشاء بخار يدور التوربينات التي تحول المولدات التي تنتج الكهرباء.

قد تكون هذه العملية هي السبب الرئيسي وراء ظاهرة الاحتباس الحراري والمطر الحمضي والعديد من المشكلات الأخرى.

في تغويز الفحم ، يتم تسخين الفحم إلى 2000 درجة في بيئة مغلقة مع البخار وكمية مقيدة من الأكسجين حتى يقلل من أجزاء المكونات دون حرق.

تم إنشاء نوع من الغاز الطبيعي الذي يمكن حرقه بشكل أكثر نظافة. من بين الأجزاء المكونة تشديد الجلد ، ، الجاني الرئيسي في تلوث العالم ، ولكن يمكن القبض عليه وضخه تحت الأرض لتجديد حقول النفط أو تخزينه تحت الأرض في الكهوف.

مع وجود 300 عام من الفحم ، يمكن أن يكون هذا هو التقدم التكنولوجي الحالي الأكثر أهمية في عالمنا.

wind power

هذه الطريقة للحصول على الطاقة لها إمكانات هائلة مع انخفاض سعرها بنسبة 80 ٪ خلال السنوات الـ 15 الماضية بسبب التقدم التكنولوجي. إنه حقًا وفيرة ومتجددة ونظيفة ويحدث أن ينمو بنسبة 38 ٪ كل عام في أمريكا ، أسرع من أي نوع من نوع توليد الطاقة. تقع أفضل درجات الرياح على ارتفاعات عالية حيث لا شائع لسرعات الرياح البالغة 100 ميلاً في الساعة. لكن الأماكن التي يكون فيها رياح أكثر من 12.5 ميلاً في الساعة قابلة للحياة اقتصاديًا. أفضل المواقع على المنحدرات أو على تلال الجبال حيث تسبب التغييرات في الارتفاع الأرضي ارتفاع سرعة الرياح. تتمثل المشكلة في Wind في عدم قدرتها على تلبية الطلب الثقيل على الحمل والحاجة إلى امتلاك طاقة إنتاج الطاقة الاحتياطية من مصادر أخرى.

ستكون هذه الموارد الأربعة لإنتاج الطاقة هي البدائل الرئيسية التي لدينا اليوم للتخلص من اعتماد أمتنا على النفط. نظرًا لأن التقنيات الحديثة مثل خلايا الوقود على سبيل المثال أكثر عملية ، علينا أن نرى اعتمادًا أقل على الوقود الأحفوري مثل الزيت والفحم الذي قد يوفر الأجيال القادمة بالطاقة المتجددة النظيفة.

Facebook Twitter
electun.com

Alternative Energy, The Dream And The Reality

Posted on May 16, 2021 by Rickey Tenamore

This article will cope with the major resources of alternative energy: solar, ethanol, coal gasification and wind power.

Solar Energy

Solar energy reduces into passive and active solar. Passive is normally handled in the architecture phase of a building. Basically, passive solar is approximately orienting a building and constructing it with materials and techniques that make use of the sun's lighting and heating abilities when it's dark and cold and shading it when temperatures are hotter.

Active solar involves installing solar collectors that capture the sun's heat and transferring it to a liquid for household or commercial warm water applications.

The newer type of active solar utilizes photovoltaic cells much like semiconductors that convert the sun's energy to electricity. Basically, the solar technology knocks electrons loose from their atoms permitting them to flow through the material to create electricity.

Photovoltaic applications have already been limited by low power devices like calculators or even to remote locations where in fact the electrical grid had not been available. That is changing because the amount of photovoltaic cells being manufactured increases, which includes been lowering the expenses per unit every year by 3 to 5%. Simultaneously, technology has been making them better.

Benefits of solar technology include the proven fact that it really is free and contains little maintenance once it is

installed. When coupled with lower costs and much more efficient technology solar will play a significant role later on.

Ethanol

No discussion of ethanol may take place without like the amazing success of Brazil

in eliminating its reliance on imported oil from the center East. Brazil produces enough ethanol from sugar cane to supply 40% of its demand for gas. All fuel sold in Brazil reaches least 25% ethanol.

Ethanol isn't without its challenges. It can't be transported in pipelines and is currently

moved in railcars and barges. When found in higher concentrations, which may be as high as 85% it could damage fuel tanks and filters, could cause improper readings on fuel gauges and will corrode iron parts and electrical fuel pumps. In addition, it has issues with high degrees of evaporation and only provides 66% of the power content of gas.

With having said that, in the short-term ethanol is among the only solutions we need to the truth that transportation uses 67% of our nation's petroleum consumption.

Coal Gasification

The 600 traditional coal burning power plants in america produce 50% of the electricity that people use to perform our country. Unfortunately, coal pollutes when it's mined, transported, stored and burned. Using current methods, coal is pulverized and burned to heat up boilers to create steam that spins turbines that turn generators that produce electricity.

This process may be the primary reason behind global warming, acid rain and a great many other problems.

In coal gasification the coal is heated to 2000 degrees in a closed environment with steam and a restricted quantity of oxygen in order that it reduces to its component parts without burning.

A type of natural gas is established that may be burned more cleanly. Among the component parts is skin tightening and, the principal culprit in the pollution of the world, but it could be captured and pumped underground to regenerate oil fields or stored underground in caverns.

With 300 years worth of coal around, this can be the most crucial current technological advance on our world.

Wind Power

This way to obtain energy has tremendous potential with the price to create it having been down by 80% during the last 15 years because of technological advances. It really is abundant, renewable and clean and happens to be growing by 38% each year in america, faster than any type of energy generation. The best degrees of wind are located at high altitudes where average wind velocities of 100 mph aren't uncommon. But places where winds average over 12.5 mph are economically viable. The very best locations are on cliffs or on the ridges of mountains where changes in ground elevation cause a rise in wind speed. The issue with wind is its inability to gear around meet heavy load demand and the need to possess backup power production capacity from other sources.

These four resources of energy production will be the major alternatives we've today to get rid of our nation's dependence on oil. As newer technologies such as for example fuel cells are more practical we have to see less reliance on fossil fuels like oil and coal that may provide future generations with clean renewable energy.