فيسبوك تويتر
electun.com

الطاقة المائية كمنصة للطاقة النظيفة

تم النشر في ديسمبر 21, 2021 بواسطة Rickey Tenamore

مع وقود الكربون تحت إجهاد الإمداد ، تقدم الطاقة الكهرومائية بديلاً عن الطاقة النظيفة الوظيفية. إليك ملخص للطاقة الكهرومائية وطلبها في المجتمع.

هناك العديد من أنواع الطاقة البديلة في السوق. من لوحات الطاقة الشمسية إلى مولدات الرياح إلى مصادر الطاقة الحرارية الأرضية ، ينفجر مجال الطاقة المتجددة. تكتشف الدول في جميع أنحاء العالم أيضًا وسائلها الخاصة للحد من استخدام مصادر الطاقة التقليدية والتقليدية ، مع كون الطاقة المائية النظيفة حقًا حلًا شائعًا. استخدام المياه كونها مصدر الطاقة موجود منذ العصور. من خلال إضافة أدوات حديثة ، تحولت إلى مرجع أفضل ومرجع لتوليد الطاقة لعالم جائع.

يولد الطاقة الكهرومائية حوالي 20 في المائة من الكهرباء المتولدة على هذا الكوكب ، مما يجعلها على الأرجح مصدر الطاقة البديل الأكثر ثقة على الأرض. في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية ، تشكل الطاقة الكهرومائية حوالي 10 في المائة من إجمالي الكهرباء الكامل المنتجة ، وهذا يعني أن الولايات المتحدة تنتج أعلى كمية من الطاقة الكهرومائية على الأرض بعد كندا. النرويج ، ومع ذلك ، فازت كلا البلدين. على الرغم من أنها لن تنتج بنفس القدر من الطاقة الكهرومائية لأنها بلد أصغر بكثير ، إلا أن 99 في المائة من الكهرباء في المملكة المتحدة يتم إنتاجها عبر إنتاج الطاقة المائية النظيفة. منافس آخر في أفضل مسابقة استخدام الطاقة الكهرومائية في العالم هو نيوزيلندا ، والتي تنتج 75 في المائة من الكهرباء في المملكة المتحدة عبر الطاقة المائية النظيفة. على سبيل المثال ، قد تعتمد بلدان مثل البرازيل ومصر بشكل كبير على الطاقة الكهرومائية.

في أمريكا ، يتم تشغيل 28 مليون منزل بواسطة الكهرباء الناتجة عن الطاقة الكهرومائية. لسوء الحظ ، يتم استخدام 2400 سد مائي فقط في المملكة المتحدة بشكل متزايد لإنشاء الكهرباء. هذا يمكن أن يكون حقيقة مقلقة إلى حد ما. إذا تم وضع المزيد من السدود للاستفادة من الطاقة ، فسنكون أقل اعتمادًا على الوقود الكربوني الباهظ الثمن والملوث وغير المتجدد على سبيل المثال الفحم والنفط والغاز. يمكنك أن تفترض أن إجراء تحويل السدود إلى إنتاج الطاقة الكهرومائية سيكون مكلفًا ، ولكن قد يضمن ارتفاع سعر الزيت قريبًا أنه خيار قابل للتطبيق.

الطاقة الكهرومائية هي حقا لاعب رئيسي في لعبة الطاقة. بصراحة ، يجب استخدامه أكثر بكثير حيثما كان ذلك ممكنًا. حاليًا ، تحل الطاقة المنتجة عن طريق إنتاج الطاقة الكهرومائية محل استخدام 22 مليار جالون من النفط كل عام. من الواضح أن هذا عدد كبير ، ولكن يمكن أن يأتي المزيد.

على الرغم من أنه ليس مجرد نوع من الطاقة الكهرومائية التقليدية ، فإن معظمهم يسعون الآن لإنتاج الكهرباء من المحيطات. على غرار توربينات السد التقليدية ، تقوم الشركات والدول بالتحقيق فعليًا إذا كان من الممكن وضع التوربينات في المحيط التي يتم تحويلها عبر التيارات والمد والجزر. النظرية جديدة إلى حد ما ، لذلك من غير المحتمل أن يكون الطلب في المستقبل المقنع. ومع ذلك ، إذا كان من الممكن ممارسة الإجراء ، فسيتم تخفيف مخاوف السلطة بلا شك بشكل كبير نظرًا لكثير من الطاقة في المحيط.

Facebook Twitter
electun.com

Hydropower as a Clean Energy Platform

Posted on February 21, 2022 by Rickey Tenamore

With carbon fuels under supply stress, hydropower presents one functional clean energy alternative. Here's a synopsis of hydropower and its own request in society.

There are many various kinds of alternative energy on the market. From solar power panels to wind generators to geothermal energy sources, the renewable energy field is exploding. Nations across the world are also discovering their own means of reducing using polluting and traditional energy sources, with clean hydro energy being truly a popular solution. Using water being an energy source 's been around for ages. By adding modern tools, it has turned into a better and reference for generating power for a hungry world.

Hydropower generates about 20 percent of the electricity generated on the planet, making it probably the most trusted alternative power source on Earth. In the usa, hydropower makes up about about 10 percent of the full total electricity produced, this means the united states produces the next highest quantity of hydropower on earth after Canada. Norway, however, has both countries beat. Though it will not produce just as much hydropower since it is really a much smaller country, 99 percent of the electricity in the united kingdom is produced via clean hydro energy production. Another contender in the world's best using hydropower contest is New Zealand, which produces 75 percent of the electricity in the united kingdom via clean hydro energy. Countries such as for example Brazil and Egypt may also be heavily reliant on hydropower.

In america, 28 million homes are powered by electricity generated by hydropower. Unfortunately, only 2,400 of the 80,000 water dams in the united kingdom are increasingly being used to create electricity. This can be a rather alarming fact. If more of the dams were put to utilize creating power, we'd be much less reliant on expensive, polluting, non-renewable carbon fuels such as for example coal, oil and gas. You can surmise that the procedure of converting the dams to hydropower production will be expensive, however the rising price of oil may soon ensure it is a viable option.

Hydropower is really a major player in the power game. Frankly, it must be used a lot more where possible. Currently, the power produced via hydropower production replaces the usage of 22 billion gallons of oil every year. That is clearly a great number, but more could be going to come.

Although not just a type of traditional hydropower, most are now seeking to produce electricity from the oceans. Similar to traditional dam turbines, companies and nations are actually investigating if it's possible to place turbines in the ocean which are turned via moving currents and tides. The theory is rather new, so a request is unlikely in the forseeable future. Nonetheless, if the procedure can be exercised, the power worries will undoubtedly be greatly alleviated given the lots of of energy in the ocean.